XDPS G003 Nimrod

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

XDPS G003 Nimrod

Postby beezie84 » Mon Sep 09, 2019 10:17 pm

Running Comparative Evaluation of Reference Data: When Nimrod is attacked and would be hit, you may roll 2d6. If your roll is equal or higher than the attacker's attack roll, Nimrod evades that attack and after resolutions deal the attacker damage equal to their printed damage value.


If the attack roll was a physical twelve ( ;Dice6; ;Dice6; ), all targets of the attack become hit, even if the attack total would normally miss one or more of the targets. This is called a critical hit. A critical hit increases the damage dealt by 1 to each hit target when dealing damage.


“BECOMES”
Some effects cause a character to become the target, or hit or missed target, of an attack and use the term “becomes.” When this occurs, the affected character(s) automatically become whatever the effect specifies and bypass any effects that would cause the attack or hit or miss to be illegal.


If Nimrod is attacked and the attack is a Critical Hit, would Nimrod still get to roll for his trait?
beezie84
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 2:39 pm

Re: XDPS G003 Nimrod

Postby hcrulesteam » Thu Sep 26, 2019 10:10 am

beezie84 wrote:If Nimrod is attacked and the attack is a Critical Hit, would Nimrod still get to roll for his trait?

No. When a character "becomes a target" or "becomes hit", it bypasses any "would be" effects.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 355
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to HeroClix Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 8 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php