ABPI s011 Ego Gem (Infinity Gem)

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

ABPI s011 Ego Gem (Infinity Gem)

Postby omgiamafish » Mon Jul 29, 2019 3:52 pm

EFFECT: This character can be equipped with any number of ABPI Infinity Gems with different names. FREE: Choose a combat value to modify +1 until your next turn.


1. If a character has another Infinity Gem equipped and then attempts to equip the Ego Gem, will the previously equipped Infinity Gem remain equipped?

2. If a character has the Ego Gem equipped along with other Infinity Gems equipped and an effect would cause the Ego Gem to become unequipped or removes it from the game, would the character still have its other Infinity Gems equipped?
omgiamafish
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 10:11 pm

Re: ABPI s011 Ego Gem (Infinity Gem)

Postby hcrulesteam » Sat Aug 03, 2019 12:17 am

omgiamafish wrote:1. If a character has another Infinity Gem equipped and then attempts to equip the Ego Gem, will the previously equipped Infinity Gem remain equipped?

No. The EFFECT of the Ego Gem is not active until it becomes equipped. If a character is already equipped, it must unequip first before equipping a new item.

2. If a character has the Ego Gem equipped along with other Infinity Gems equipped and an effect would cause the Ego Gem to become unequipped or removes it from the game, would the character still have its other Infinity Gems equipped?

Yes. Removing/Unequipping the Ego Gem would not automatically cause any additionally equipped Infinity Gems to be removed. Note that, if that same character were to equip again, all equipped Infinity Gems would unequip.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 342
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to HeroClix Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests